Connect With Us

International Education Centre

We believe in providing an extra level of care for international students at the College of New Caledonia. That’s why we offer an International Education Centre where you will benefit from a variety of support and services. Whether you need a homestay placement, information about student activities, help reconciling student finances, academic advice or just a hot cup of coffee, the International Education Centre can help as well as provide a quiet place to study or visit with friends.

Room 1-785

250-561-5857

Intl_edu@cnc.bc.ca

International Ed 2 

 

Advising for International Students

Choosing your educational journey at college can be a challenge. That’s why we offer an International Academic Advisor at CNC, who helps our international students select their courses, ensures they have all the requirements for their college qualification, advises them as they complete their university applications and assists with renewing Visas and Study Permits.

Advising Drop-in Hours

Monday – Thursday, 8:00am – 4:00pm

Friday, 10:00am – 4:00pm

 

Meet the Staff

Our international team is here celebrate your success, share your concerns and help you overcome any challenges you encounter during your studies at CNC.

 

  

Barbara Old, Director of International Education

oldb@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5591

 

Anne Harris, Operations Manager

harrisa@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5456

 

Gail Little, Academic Advisor

littleg2@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5627

 

Tony Mei, Operations Coordinator

meiy1@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5449

 

Romana Pasca, Assistant Director, International Projects and Partnerships

pascar@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5350

 

Miley Yang, Student Engagement Coordinator

Yangy7@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5662

Michelle Scott, Administrative Coordinator

scott@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5209

 

Rachelle Munchinsky, Assistant to the Director

munchinskyr1@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5319

 

Tasha Peterson, Marketing & Communications

petersont8@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5199

 

Jane Warburton, Admissions Officer

warburtonj@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5531

 

Michal Latala, Coordinator, ENLA

latalam@cnc.bc.ca

250-562-2131 ext 5668

 

Hailey Mathiscyk, Student Services Assistant

mathiscykh1@cnc.bc.ca 

250-562-2131 ext 5857

  • CF060511_Maria_Tony_portrait

    I’m proud to be part of a large dedicated team in the International Education department at CNC. Our passion is working with students to help them adjust to living in Canada and make the transition as smooth and comfortable as possible! I know how it feels as I’ve been in their shoes before. It’s exciting to move to a new country but we understand that this move comes with challenges, from finding places to live, to banking to discovering the best grocery stores or restaurants. Little or big challenges, we are always here for our students.

    Tony Mei

    Operations Assistant, International Education

International Agents/ Recruitment Representative

Latin American and Mexico Recruitment Representative:

Rene Atehortua

latinamerica@cnc.bc.ca

 

India and Middle East Recruitment Representative:

Karuna Ausman

illumeconsulting@hotmail.com

Arvinder Billing

successconsultants@hotmail.com

 

South Korea Recruitment Representative:

Jessica Cho

studyvernon@gmail.com

 

Vietnam Recruitment Representative:

Phung Lam

Vietnam@cnc.bc.ca

All other regions contact:

intl_edu@cnc.bc.ca

Our international agents go through a thorough application process and receive ongoing training from CNC. If you have feedback you would like to submit on one of our agents, please fill out the attached form

Please submit your completed form to International Department (in-person) or email it to Anne Harris at harrisa@cnc.bc.ca. You will receive a response from CNC staff within ten days.

Interested in working with us as an official representative of CNC outside Canada? Learn more about How to Become an Agent.

Student Services

When personal counselling or career counselling is needed, the Student Service Centre is available with expert assistance.

Full list of student servicesMore