Policy Work Underway

This page provides an overview of the policy work currently underway at CNC. If you are aware of policy work that is not listed on this page, please reach out to us at policy@cnc.bc.ca.

Policy Development or Review

Proposed policies are circulated to stakeholders as part of the development or review process. If you would like to give feedback on a policy listed below, please reach out to the listed contact or to policy@cnc.bc.ca.

Policy Name
Responsible
Contact
Learning Management Systems (Standard)
VP Academic

Ed Benoit
benoite@cnc.bc.ca

Privacy Breach Response (Procedures)
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Elyse Giddens
giddense@cnc.bc.ca

College Credentials E-1.10
Education Council

Education Council
edco@cnc.bc.ca

Fraud Risk
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Sue Ovington
ovingtons@cnc.bc.ca

Program/Discipline Area Review E-1.26
VP Academic

Stephen Chase
chases1@cnc.bc.ca

Academic Timetabling

VP Academic,
VP Student Affairs,
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Ad Hoc Committee
reidr@cnc.bc.ca

Protected Disclosure (Whistleblower)

VP Finance & Corporate Services

Rebecca Reid
reidr@cnc.bc.ca

Acceptable Use of CNC Information Technology AD-IT-6.02
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Dave Lampron
lamprond1@cnc.bc.ca

Policy Framework - Administration P-1.1
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Elyse Giddens
giddense@cnc.bc.ca

Research Ethics Board
VP Student Affairs

Ed Benoit
benoite@cnc.bc.ca

Accommodations for Students with Disabilities E-1.09
VP Student Affairs

Rafael de la Pena
delapenar1@cnc.bc.ca

CNC Calendar AD-CO-4.06
VP Student Affairs

Mark Karjaluoto
karjaluotom@cnc.bc.ca

Employment of a Relative AD-HR-1.23
Executive Director, Human Resources

Julie Wessel
wesselj2@cnc.bc.ca

Enterprise Risk Management Framework
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Elyse Giddens
giddense@cnc.bc.ca

Media Relations Executive Director, Communications & Marketing

Mark Karjaluoto
karjaluotom@cnc.bc.ca

 Animals on Campus
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Tyson von den Steinen
vondensteinent@cnc.bc.ca

 Travel and Expense Claim
VP Finance & Corporate Services

Sue Ovington
ovington@cnc.bc.ca

Policies Proposed for Elimination 

The College community is invited to provide comments and feedback regarding proposed policy eliminations. Each proposed elimination will be posted below for 10 days. Comments, feedback or questions can be directed to policy@cnc.bc.ca.

If you would like to read more about the process to review and/or eliminate a policy at CNC, please refer to the Policy Framework P-1.1 Procedures.

Policy Name
Rationale for Elimination
Feedback Deadline
There are no policies currently proposed for elimination.